Sane, sane, they’re all insane…

I’m back on the med wagon and never again shall we part. (Well, that’s not true but next time it won’t be like Thanksgiving leftovers.) (Although I love Thanksgiving leftovers so that’s not really a fitting simile.) Today was a struggle but I’ve still got a pulse and my head has been reigned back in. Ducky! As I mentioned last night, it’s actually been a slightly interesting experience being off my meds as it can be difficult to tell that they’re really doing anything when I’m on them. Because everything is fine. And isn’t fine normal? So aren’t I normal? Somehow it’s reassuring to know that the drugs are doing something and I am still crazy. Of course, this isn’t really what I’d like to consider a long term solution. But for now, it’ll do.

Thankfully, it’s true what they say about raining and pouring and even the reverse holds true. Things have been going remarkably well for me lately and tomorrow I start my first freelance programming gig. I’m very excited. One of the major challenges of my regular job is not only am I learning a new language but I’m also coming in at a very late stage in the development process and sometimes it’s difficult to follow all of the relationships. This new project will also be a custom solution but I’ll be working on it from the get go. Yayayay.

Surely, it must be that I paid homage to the Patron Saint Rabbitrabbit this morning that this month has started out so well.

0 Responses to “Sane, sane, they’re all insane…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

