There’ll be no sadness / There’ll be no sorrow

Last night I tried two new things. I drank a “Flirtini” and I painted my nails a fairly bold shade of pink. (Nars’ nail polish in “Schiap.”) The Flirtini was okay but I love how glossy and smooth and shockingly pink my nails are. I keep running my fingertips over them and it feels so lovely.

It looks like this month is going to end on Bruce Springsteen / Einstürzende Neubauten notes. The highest, most shining ones being “Drive All Night” and “Steh auf Berlin,” the latter of which sounds absolutely delightful but the construction sounds across the hall from my office—I could do without that noise.

Recent feed reads include Who Are We? Coming of Age on Antidepressants which seemed especially relevant because I accidentally went cold turkey on my meds. I was still okay on day four but I’ve been feeling my condition slowly deteriorate since then. It’s been an interesting experience but I’m finally picking up my refill tomorrow.

Anyway, I’ve just finished gorging myself on Santitas tortilla chips, Gefen Coconut Flavored Macaroons and cranberry juice. (Last night I had duck with almond-encrusted brie!) I amend my previous report on music month-end because today I was also Live Seeds obsessed. Go into a little space, shut the door and play “The Weeping Song,” “Jack The Ripper” and “New Morning” as loud as your poor ear drums can handle.

0 Responses to “There’ll be no sadness / There’ll be no sorrow”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

