For the love of product.

Origins A Perfect World™ Nighttime antioxidant mask with White Tea Anyone that knows me is all too familiar with how frighteningly dry my hands get in the winter. I can’t begin to over-exaggerate how thoroughly desiccated they become. It’s bad. But there’s a light at the end of the tunnel! I finally found a moisturizer that smoothes out and hydrates my poor little paws and it’s been sitting next to my bed all this time. I used this mask on my hands twice last week and they’re completely healed, a million (!!) times softer and on their way to fewer lines.

Emilio Pucci Vivara The most heavenly scent in the world. I initially got this as a free sample from Sephora but instantly declared, “This will be mine!” And now it is. I love it. The notes are Italian bergamot, amaretto, sambac jasmine, narcissus, Indonesian patchouli and iris butter. The amaretto is very pronounced, which I love.

bareMinerals Liner Shadow in “Bark” I feel like I’ve already written about how much I like this eyeliner but I wear this every day so it’s definitely worth praising. I mix a little bit of powder with two drops of Bare Escentuals Weather Everything Liner Sealer and it lasts the entire day. As someone with bad allergies, I’m very careful about what I put near my eyes and this is completely non-irritating. (Plus I have to really claw at my eyes to make this stuff flake off!) To apply (cat eye-style!), I use a Sephora Professionnel Angled Liner #15 brush.

Murad Resurgence Hydrating Gel Mask I’m a bit of a product junkie so I’m always rotating my skincare products, mainly masks. (Because I finally found a cleanser I think I like.) Right now I’m using this handy dandy hydrating gel mask which does the job. I always get random dry patches on my face (I suspect the culprit is my deeply dehydrated self) and thus far, this has been keeping that at bay. It might not be The One but it’s good.

0 Responses to “For the love of product.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

