Off the top of my head.

1 Did you happen to try any Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs this Easter? I know they’re just regular Peanut Butter Cups, only shaped like eggs but they’re heavenly. I’m utterly convinced that they taste different—even better!!!—than their simple round-shaped brethren. I haven’t actually disclosed this theory to the Stork because he would certainly count it as another strike against me but I encourage you to comb through the sale candy at your local grocery store and buy up as many Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs as you can get your paws on. And then tell me if you agree. (Disagreers need not reply.)

2 I’ve lately been on a bit of a reading streak, finally making some serious and consecutive headway on Neil Gaiman’s American Gods, which I’ve been reading since September. It’s a good piece of science fiction albeit not flawless by any means. I don’t always love reading it but right now I do. Maybe when I finish, I’ll write a proper review. Next up is Warped Passages: Unraveling the Mysteries of the Universe’s Hidden Dimensions because apparently I really want to learn more about particle physics…? And after that, I might tackle And the Ass Saw the Angel again.

3 My iPod has been dominated by Alien Sex Fiend, Pink Floyd’s The Division Bell, the Erasure best-of Pop! and The Boatman’s Call by Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds. The runner-up giants would be the Joy Division, the Boss and Fields of the Nephilim’s “And There Will Your Heart Be Also.” (“And There” got deeply lodged in my brain, kind of like Green Eggs And Ham this week.)

4 I have lots of links to share! Keep your eyes peeled or consider yourself fairly warned.

0 Responses to “Off the top of my head.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

