Food Firsts

Last night was my first time having the sausage-peppers-onions combination. It wasn’t a dinner I ever had growing up and then I was veg*an for ten years. But I made it for dinner last night and goddamn, that’s good. (If you could hear the excitement in my voice and see the wild hand gesturing, you’d understand exactly how excited this makes me.) I used hot Italian sausage, two red bell peppers and served it over polenta—an idea I got from the February 2008 issue of Real Simple. Next time I’m going to make it with the moose sausage (another first!) Momhen gave us last year.

Past Firsts Ice cream (age: 1), Beets (age: 14), Tofurkey (age: 18)

0 Responses to “Food Firsts”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

