Feel better.

Lodge Enamel 6-Quart Dutch Oven I love this thing. And I loved the beef stew I made in it and the goulash and the chili. And I didn’t mind boiling water in it last night although I don’t know if it really made a difference. This weekend I’m going to test out the “Chicken in a Pot” recipe in the new January / February issue of Cook’s Illustrated.

Roasted Broccoli Also in the new January / February issue of Cook’s Illustrated. 500°F + ping pong-sized garlic clove + olive oil + seasonings = quick and easy. Sometimes great sides are the simplest and most unthought of.

bareMinerals Liner Shadow New-to-me powder eyeliner! I also got some waterproof liner sealer and an angled eyeliner brush. So far it’s as easy as any other eyeliner but lasts all day—no smudging, fading or flaking. And let me repeat: so easy!

Ugly Betty Did you see tonight’s episode? Ridiculous.

1 Response to “Feel better.”


  1. 1 Chris December 8, 2007 at 12:21 pm

    Hey, i found you!

    This wordpress site is pretty cool, i’ve been looking around it for about an hour or so and i think i’m going to set up an acct.

    how is life?

    Chris


Leave a Reply

